A journey to San Francisco to become no less than Me. (BLOG REBOOT: Former site of Hairy Legs.)

i use men’s restrooms

it’s just a room, more or less

we all need to crap.

*****

(Also, I found my binder.  :D)

Comments on: "Day Nine: a haiku." (6)

  1. Lol awesome 🙂 so – the verdict? Mens rms..smellier or not?

    • joaquinjack said:

      Definitely nastier. I’ve been in a few since last month when I finally got over the jitters and just went with it, and some of them were pretty clean, but most of them were just plain godawful. I went in one that had diarrhea basically sprayed all over it, you know… shit like that.

      Mostly, though, I do like the attitude of the men’s room a lot better. I always felt under high scrutiny in the ladies’ room, because it’s this place for primping and all this other bullshit, and the girls really do check each other out in there… not only that, there’s all this conversation in the girl’s room that I never got. I like it a lot better that you just go in, do your business, and get out without looking at anyone as much as possible. I actually feel safer in there. I’ve been getting a metric fuck-ton of weird looks in the ladies room the last few months that I can usually only dispel by using my girliest voice to say “excuse me” and walk away. That always makes me cringe. I guess I should take it as a good sign of passing that I’m not as welcome in the girl’s room these days, though. It was time to make the switch.

  2. Mmhmm I hear you … Only place I’ve ever used the mens rm is gay clubs – but I have been bitched @ + chucked out of a good few womens loos … I’m not trans, I’m butch. A straight man tried to chuck me outa the ladies rm in a gay club once. Anyway, for you the issue is passing + being in the right place for you – its different for me, more of a choice I guess.

    • joaquinjack said:

      I just don’t really get it. What’s with people trying to make other people feel so uncomfortable with just trying to take a piss? This isn’t middle school. And it’s so rare that someone would actually go in the “wrong” bathroom with dirty intentions. The bathroom is a place where anyone should be made to feel comfortable, because it’s the one really unavoidable need that everyone has, and it’s such a vulnerable position to be in…

  3. Ja there should just be clean “anygender” bathrooms.

    • joaquinjack said:

      Or better still, because I know most of society still can’t accept having *gasp* a boy and a girl in the same room with a toilet! Bathrooms should be mainly divided up into single stall rooms- establishments with those feel the safest to me, because even if they still have the gender marker on the door, they can’t complain that I went in there to rape someone because nobody else would be in there at the same time! The best scenario would be removing the gender marker from all single stalled bathrooms, but god knows humans still like to compartmentalize things.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

