A journey to San Francisco to become no less than Me. (BLOG REBOOT: Former site of Hairy Legs.)

Just today, one of my subscriptions on youtube decided to undertake a project for the month of June- a 30 Day Challenge.  As far as I could tell, it basically involves making an entry on your blog, vlog, journal or what have you, every single day for 30 days, just to see if you can do it.  Apparently, it takes 30 days to form a habit.  Looking at my archives, my blog entries have sporadically but surely been declining month-by-month since last year to the shamefully low stats of only 2 blogs in this last month of May.  Admittedly, I had a certain event this year really take the wind out of my passion for expression, but I’m done letting that sort of thing control my life while alternatively becoming my convenient excuse for laziness in general.

Overall, I’m approaching my 1-year Manniversary for living full time as male, and I feel like it’s time to get back on top of the blogging thing.  I’ve gone long enough letting little but important things slip past me in my documentation of my personal changes.  I almost feel like I’ve been cheating myself out of valuable information that I’m going to want to remember one day when I get to where I want to be, and look back to see how far I’ve come.  Who knows, maybe one day I’ll even be able to condense some of this stuff into a book.  I’ve always been compelled to take notes of my life, though I’m not sure why- almost as if I know that no matter how precious the moment is, one day my memory WILL let me down and things that I’ve fought so hard to experience will have been lost to time forever.  I want to be able to save things, and maybe eventually share them.

So, this is my introductory blurb to the 30 Day Challenge.  I will say that I’m probably going to be keeping it to fairly short notes all month, because I don’t want to put the pressure on myself to write a novel every evening- I know that will drive me away from even wanting to accomplish it at all.  But if I promise myself that all I have to do is enter a few sentences, a thought or a note on how I’m feeling, maybe a picture or even a haiku or something equally artsy, it’ll become a lot easier to make myself hit that “publish” button every single day- even if it means I have to get up early in the morning to do it before going out just to be sure I get it done.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

