A journey to San Francisco to become no less than Me. (BLOG REBOOT: Former site of Hairy Legs.)

A note.

I’d just like to let my people know that there is actually a reason I haven’t been posting much lately.  I’ve been going through a very deeply scarring emotional event in my life, one that includes a death in the family among other complicated issues.  These problems are of a very personal nature, even such that I feel uncomfortable posting about them here (of which I never thought I’d see the day.)  I need some time to recover, and until then I probably won’t have much to say, but I wanted to let you all know that I’m still alive, at least as I write this.  I can’t guarantee how long I’ll hold out, but I feel you deserve at least to know this much.

Comments on: "A note." (3)

  1. Dameon said:

    I’m sorry for that. Hold on, alright?
    From the last few sentence it seems to imply you’re suicidal. Don’t harm yourself, ‘kay? Please don’t.
    People really do care about you.
    I know what it’s like to be in a very dark place, been there done that. Somehow you’ll get through, could take a while though.

    Just saying that I care, even if I sound a little like a therapist right now.

    Anyway, just be strong. It’ll get better.

    Dameon

  2. Sorry to hear that dude. Take care of yourself, OK?

  3. joaquinjack said:

    I have to say I’m sorry for causing any undue concern. I’ve come through this thing stronger than I was before, and even now I have to say, what I’ve been through lately is not as bad as some things I’ve had to endure at other times in my life. Sexual abuse isn’t new to me and I’ve recovered more quickly than I thought I would, even though I spent a few days in a very dark, almost even suicidal place. So, even though I didn’t respond at first, I wanted to let you know that it was your concern above almost everything else that got me through. Just knowing at least one or two people out there cared was enough.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

