A journey to San Francisco to become no less than Me. (BLOG REBOOT: Former site of Hairy Legs.)

I guess the most awesome thing that’s happened to me lately is that my best friend was hugging me the other day and she said I smelled “manly”.   As I know it, that’s only supposed to happen after sustained HRT.  Maybe I’m turning naturally, as I’ve suggested in my previous post?

I’ve recently recalled reading on my dad’s bottle of Rogaine (yes, I read the back of EVERYTHING- don’t judge!) that women should be careful using products containing minoxidil and not get it on their faces because it may cause growth of facial hair.  Now, I’m all over that.  I’m considering going and buying a bottle and giving it a shot; the only warning I’ve come across is that it’s not clinically tested, just anecdotal.  But at this point I’m willing to give just about anything a shot, since HRT seems so far off.  Does it seem dangerous?

Comments on: "Fresh and short blurb." (3)

  1. Don’t know about the Rogaine, but we aren’t on hormones, and I’ve had at least one person tell me that I “smell like boy.” In my case, though, it might be due to deodorant choice or something.

    –Rogan

  2. joaquinjack said:

    Well, the funny thing is, I’d been long aware of the important role scent plays in gender recognition and I’ve worn guy’s deodorant before, but I hadn’t put any on that day, or for a pretty long time before that, for that matter. And you’d think that maybe my deodorant was clinging to my shirt or something, but I was wearing a new shirt. Maybe new shirts smell like men? 😛

    • Obviously everyone who wants to smell like men should bathe in starch. That’ll do the trick!

      I’m not so sure about the deodorant either. I’m not exactly religious at keeping it on, and I was probably wearing a jacket over everything anyway.

      –Rogan

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

